Adult Permit Class is mandatory for adults ages 18-25 before they can obtain a Texas Driver’s License. The law States as follows:-
“SB 1317 creates a six-hour driver education course required for driver license applicants 18 years of age or older. It also mandates that applicants 25 or under must submit to an approved driver education course. (effective March 1, 2010.)”
Access Driving School offers adult driver education course in the traditional classroom setting. This 6-hour course covers all aspects of the Texas Drivers Handbook including road signs and road rules and takes place every Saturday from 9 am to 3 pm.
Our all-inclusive Adult Permit Class includes the following:
Upon completion of the class and passing the permit test you will receive a Certificate of completion (ADE 1317) which you will take to D.P.S along with other documents to obtain your Learners Permit.
Convenient for 25 and older:-
Adults 25 and older can also take our Adult Education Course for the purpose of getting their Driver License. By taking our Course you will eliminate the need to take the written test at the D.P.S. This Course is very helpful for new residents in Houston, Individuals relocating to Houston from other Countries and Corporate employees.
A photo ID with your date of birth is required to participate in the Driver Education Class.
Register on the day of class for $120.00
Call Now: (713) 789.6789